# **Technical Activities Division (2024-2025)**

### Lesley Weitz - Chief, Technical Activities Division

Staff Liaison: Angie Lander

### AEROSPACE DESIGN AND STRUCTURES GROUP

Dawn Phillips, Director

Vladimir Balabanov – Deputy Director for Cross-Institute Coordination TBD – Deputy Director for Forum Coordination Walt Silva – Deputy Director for TC Coordination

Adaptive Structures – Jeff Kauffman
Design Engineering – Clifton Davies
Materials – Ray Fertig
Multidisciplinary Design Optimization – Alicia Kim
Non-Deterministic Approaches – Andrew Ollikainen
Spacecraft Structures – Manan Arya
Structural Dynamics – Annubav Datta
Structures – Scott Norw ood
Survivability – Adam Goss
Systems Engineering – Mat French

Aeroacoustics - Dimitri Papamoschou

### AEROSPACE SCIENCES GROUP Martigua Post, Director

Joao Luiz Azevedo – Deputy Director for Forum Coordination Steve Beresh – Deputy Director for Disruptive Engagement Crystal Pasiliao – Deputy Director for TC Engagement TBD – Deputy Director for Strategic Planning and Initiatives

Aerodynamic Measurement Technology – Amy Fagan
Applied Aerodynamics – Mehdi Ghoreyshi
Astrodynamics – Kyle DeMars
Atmospheric and Space Environments – Charlie Zheng
Atmospheric Flight Mechanics – Craig Woolsey
Fluid Dynamics – Nathan Tichenor
Ground Testing – Chris Jorgens
Guidance, Navigation and Control – Jospeh Connolly
Meshing, Visualization & Computational Environments – Ryan Durscher
Modeling and Simulation – Scott Kow alchuk
Plasmadynamics and Lasers – Sally Bane
Thermophysics – Kevin Weed

#### INFORMATION SYSTEMS GROUP Michel D. Ingham. Director

Misty Davies – Deputy Director

John Valasek – Deputy Director for Domain Task Forces

Daniel "Dani" Selva – Deputy Director for Forums

Jimmie McEver – Deputy Director for Defense

Communications Systems – Rob Singh
Computer Systems – Christopher Coley
Digital Avionics – Mark Darnell
Human-Machine Teaming – Karen Feigh
Information and Command and Control Systems – Ali Raz
Intelligent Systems – Natasha Neogi
Sensor Systems and Information Fusion – Jason Wadley
Software – Umut Durak

### PROPULSION AND ENERGY GROUP Rusty Powell, Director

Stephanie Sawhill – Deputy Director for Forum Coordination Wayne Hurwitz – Deputy Director at Large and Operations

Stephen Lynch, Deputy Director for Air Breathing Propulsion
Gas Turbine Engines - Veeraraghava Raju Hasti
High Speed Air Breathing Propulsion – Bob Moehlenkamp
Inlets, Nozzles, and Propulsion Systems Integration – Stefanie Hirt
Pressure Gain Combustion – Mirko Gamba

Kurt Polzin – Deputy Director for Rocket, Space & Advanced Propulsion

Electric Propulsion – Kristina Lemmer
Energetic Components and Systems – Jim Baglini, Jr.
Hybrid Rockets – Trevor Eliott
Liquid Propulsion – Nathan Andrews
Nuclear and Future Flight Propulsion – Jim Cavera
Propellants and Combustion – Adam Steinberg
Solid Rockets – Agostino Neri

Ashwani Gupta – Deputy Director for Energy Aerospace Pow er Systems – Jeremiah McNatt Terrestrial Energy Systems – Tarek Abdel-Salam

## AIRCRAFT TECHNOLOGY, INTEGRATION, AND OPERATIONS GROUP David Maroney, Director

Phillip Ansell – Deputy Director for Cross-Institute Coordination David Levy – Deputy Director for Forums

Scot Campbell – Deputy Director for Aircraft Operations
Aerospace Lifecycle Management – James Chou
Aircraft Operations – Gabriele Enea
Air Transportation Systems – Peng Wei
Flight Testing – William "James" Childress

Danielle Soban- Deputy Director for Aircraft Technologies
Aerodynamic Decelerator Systems – Michael Petersen
Aircraft Design – Douglas Wells
Balloon Systems – Sarah Roth
Electrified Aircraft Technology – Gökçin Çınar
General Aviation – Nicoletta Fala
HyTASP – Dan Marren
Lighter-Than-Air Systems – Michael Conners
V/STOL Aircraft Systems – Marcus McWaters

### SPACE AND MISSILES GROUP Stephen Blanchette, Director

Karen D. Barker – Deputy Director Ron Kohl – Deputy Director Dustin Otten – Deputy Director Tim Wadhams – Deputy Director

Microgravity and Space Processes – Kenneth Lui
Missile Systems – Marc Bernstein
Reusable Launch Vehicles – Amrutur Anilkumar
Small Satellite – Shannon Statham
Space Architecture – Georgi Petrov
Space Automation and Robotics – Samantha Chapin
Space Settlement – Bryce Meyer (Acting)
Space Logistics – Paul Grogan
Space Operations and Support – Sw eety Pate
Space Resources – Bob Moses
Space Systems – John Carsten
Space Tethers – Eleonora Botta

Space Transportation – Israel Salvador Weapon System Effectiveness – Angela Diggs

#### **TAD Liaisons**

Ethics Committee – Jeff Hamstra Honors & Awards – Jim Guglielmo Publications – Wayne Hurwitz Standards – Ron Kohl

#### Public Policy Liaisons

Steve Broussard, ADSG Crystal Pasiliao, ASG Phillip Ansell, ATIO Rep Jimmie McEver, ISG Rep Mirko Gamba, PEG Rep Kenneth Lui, SMG Rep

#### <u>Technical Integration</u> <u>Subcommittee (TIS)</u>

TBD (Chair),
Vladimir Balabanov, ADSG Rep
Steve Beresh, ASG Rep
Phillip Ansell, ATIO Rep
Jimmie McEver, ISG Rep
Tom Smith, PEG Rep
Ron Kohl, SMG Rep

### Forums Integration Subcommittee (FIS)

### Joao Luiz Azevedo, Chair

Dawn Phillips, ADSG Rep David Levy, ATIO Rep Dani Selva, ISG Rep Stephanie Sawhill, PEG Rep Dustin Otten, SMG Rep

Last modified: May 21, 2024

